5 Week Bumpdate

I hesitated whether or not to do these bump updates but ultimately decided to because I want to document as much as possible with this pregnancy. Pardon the photos with my head chopped off – once we go fully public with the pregnancy, I’ll go back and update with photos that include my head 🙂

Due Date: April 10th, 2016

5 week bumpdate

How far along? 5 weeks

How big is the peanut? An orange seed

Total weight gain/loss? I actually haven’t weighed myself in 3 weeks and we do not have a scale at home. I’ll have to pit-stop by the grocery store this week to have my weight for the next update.

Maternity clothes? Not yet

Sleep? Sleeping good through the night and waking up much earlier due to the early morning wake-up call for the PIO shots.

Best moment this week? Two this past week: 1) Getting our results from our betas and having a great doubling time. 2) Telling some of our family and close friends. I know it is super early but these people have been our support through this process and we want this baby/babies prayed for and loved from as early as possible.

Symptoms? I’m really tired, have indigestion, my sense of smell has multiplied and do not feel like I can get enough water. The number of water bottles next to the bed is comical. I never used to eat breakfast until 9am once I got into the office but I am now hungry first thing when I wake up.

Food cravings? None right now

Food aversions? None right now

Gender? I’ve said she a few times and my husband thinks boy/girl twins.

Names: We’ve had a boy name picked out for awhile and there are 2 girl names we like.

Labor signs? None

Belly button in or out? In

What I miss? Sushi! I haven’t actually wanted to eat it yet but just the thought that I can’t have it is making me miss it.

What I’m looking forward to? Our first ultrasound on August 20th!

Milestones? For us, getting pregnant is a huge milestone!

One thought on “5 Week Bumpdate

Leave a Reply

